Multicultural Romance Blog-A-Thon Presents~ Kim Golden

We have another great author to feature in the Multicultural Romance Blog-A-Thon. Welcome Kim Golden, she also has a giveaway!

Maybe Forever 200 x 300

Maybe Forever Blurb

Note: Maybe Forever is book three in the Maybe… series. It starts with Maybe Baby, in which Laney and Mads meet in a very unconventional way and soon Laney must choose between the safe, comfortable life she’s had with another man in Sweden, or explore the unknown with Mads in Denmark. The story continues with Maybe Tonight, a novella told from Mads’s point of view. We meet Mads just before his first encounter with Laney and then what happens as their meeting changes his life forever.

Is the honeymoon over…?

Now married with two children, Laney and Mads are finding their life together isn’t as simple as it used to be. While Laney struggles with motherhood, Mads is so focused on chasing success that he loses sight of promises he’s made.

Better apart…?

When frustration gets the better of her, Laney takes the kids and goes to the US, hoping to find solace with her aunt Cecily, a former school teacher who now teaches yoga and meditation in Florida.

Can Laney and Mads find their way back to one another…or is it too late?

Excerpt from Maybe Forever by Kim Golden

 “Are you attracted to her?”

He glanced away. I saw the tension building inside of him. Instead of answering me, he began undressing. Was he ever going to answer me?

I didn’t want to cry anymore. I didn’t want to think about Benny or what he might have done with her. I kept telling myself that maybe I was overreacting—maybe there was nothing going on between them, but the telling silence continued to fester. Mads went into our en suite bathroom. As soon as I heard the shower sputter on, I ended up following him. He was already in the shower stall, his back to me as the water streamed down his body. I watched as he rinsed off a day’s worth of sweat…maybe even another woman’s scent…from his skin. But standing there watching him…I hated that I still wanted him. I still wanted him to want me and only me. And I knew that tonight might be the last time I could have him to myself. Maybe it was already too late. I was trembling, still unable to stop this unsettled feeling inside me. And when he finally turned off the shower and reached for his towel, I ran my hands along his hips and pulled him close. He turned and the tight expression on his face nearly sent me away. I steeled myself. He exhaled slowly and leaned into me. He captured my lips with his, kissing me tenderly at first, his lips grazing mine, the tip of his tongue gently urging me to let him in. I squeezed my eyes shut and let my arms tighten around him.  For a little while the rising heat between us was enough to make me forget. I let him peel away my camisole, let him push down my shorts. I kicked them aside. My body was coming alive for him even while my doubts were whispering to me, “This won’t help…”

But I wanted him, wanted him to fuck me until I could stop feeling so empty inside. I wanted him to claim me, to make me his again. And as he lifted me, pressed me against the wall and I hooked my legs around him, I opened my eyes again and tried to remember every moment of this. He plunged into me and, once we were joined, a tiny ball of heat flamed inside me. “It’s been too long…” he gasped in my ear. I tried to stay focused; I just wanted to feel how he throbbed inside me, remember each sensation of his chest against mine, his hands gripping my ass, my hips… the damp tile wall pressing into my back…With each thrust, with each moan, I told myself, “Remember this…remember how good it feels…” And I cried out as he touched me, deep inside, rubbing the right spot, sending waves of liquid heat through my veins, and still I wanted more.

 

KimGolden (1)

Author Bio

I grew up in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and spent most of my childhood summers in Smithfield, Virginia. I’m not sure where my love of words comes from, but I’ve loved books since I was a child and I’ve loved writing stories for as long as I can remember.

My parents wanted me to do something practical–be an engineer, a doctor, a lawyer, an accountant. But I always dreamed of doing something completely different. I knew I wanted to be a writer, even if it took a bit of time for me to get to that point.

It led me to spend more time writing stories than studying physics and chemistry in high school. It’s what led me study literature and then work on an MFA in Creative Writing at Virginia Commonwealth University. And when I finished my master’s degree, love led me away from the US and brought me to Sweden.

So what do I write? I write about relationships, about love. I often write about interracial relationships. I like reading stories about people who are different, who see past the differences and fall in love. And those are the stories I also enjoy writing. I write stories for people who know that love comes in many colors.

 Other Books by Me

Maybe Baby (Book 1 in the Maybe… series)

Maybe Tonight (Book 2 in the Maybe… series)

Snowbound

Choose Me: a novella

Linger: a short story

30 Days, 30 Stories (a Wattpad exclusive)

 Social Media Links

Website: http://kim-golden.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/SeeKimWrite

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kimigm

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/kimigm/

Wattpad: www.wattpad.com/user/KimGolden

GIVEAWAY

I’m giving away signed paperbacks of Maybe Baby and Maybe Forever (which should be ready to send by the end of the month) to the first three people who answer the following questions correctly:
Question 1:
True or false: No city in Denmark is more than 32 miles (or 52 km) from the sea.
Question 2:
Which actor was the inspiration for Mads?
Question 3:
Which actress was the inspiration for Laney?
5 thoughts on “Multicultural Romance Blog-A-Thon Presents~ Kim Golden

Leave a Reply

