Multicultural Romance Blog-A-Thon Presents Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku

Today’s featured author on the Multicultural Romance Blog-A-Thon is Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku. She’s showcasing her novel Kiss My Lips (love that title) and including a giveaway. Enjoy 😉 

 51uFPXfIaSL._AA160_ (1)

Title: Kiss My Lips

Author: +Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku 

Series: Holiday Series, #2

Genre: Romance/Contemporary/Multicultural/Interracial

ISBN: 978-1502776549 (Paperback)

Publication Date: Wednesday 29th October 2014

*Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series, Book 2) is a sequel to Stealing Valentine Kiss (Holiday Series Book 1)*

Add to Goodreads

Blurb

Will one kiss seal their love?

Accepting Logan’s marriage proposal was the most exciting event of Lorna’s life. But deciding in what country to marry her fiancé proved to be more than a tearful ordeal. When Lorna’s dad announced unexpected news, the wedding wheels spun in a different direction.

With other family members stirring conflict, would there be a wedding? Or would their shared kiss deepen their desire?

Brief Author Interview

Could you share a little about yourself and your book(s)?

I’m a mother of two teenagers, married to the most gorgeous and loving man on this side of the Atlantic. We live in London, UK and are blessed with a host of family and friends.

I started writing Flirty & Feisty Romance Novels in 2010. There are nine toe-curling contemporary romance novels in the basket at the moment. I write spicy hot, sensual and sweet romance woven with intrigue and conflict set in fascinating Africa, enticing Europe and enchanting America. The stories have unexpected twists and turns. My characters are compelling, they have heart and soul. And, witty dialogue is a big feature in all my stories, to keep you entertained.

In Kiss My Lips, Lorna is alluring and determined to have Logan for keeps. While Logan intends to tear down every hurdle to be with the woman he can’t live without. The question is, would they succeed?

Royal Cowries (Cowries #1) an enchanting historical romance novel is the latest addition to Flirty & Feisty Romance Novels. Royal Cowries is only four days old.

Where do you find your inspiration & creative ideas?

God is my biggest source of inspiration. Quite often, I wake up with story lines and dialogue bombarding my head.

Flirty & Feisty Romance sixth title – Husband to Rent was borne from observing commuters in London buses and matching it with my wild assumptions.

And in a few of my novels, it came from life experiences and from listening to people share their views on why relationships break down.

What is your style of writing, organized or?

At the start of my writing in 2010, I simply wrote from my heart.

But in the last couple of stories, especially with Stolen Valentine Kiss (Holiday Series #1) and Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series #2) and my new release, Royal Cowries (Cowries Series #1) I did an outline from chapter to chapter. There were scribblings and notes of major scenes to feature.

In all cases, I tend to figure out the characters names, physical appearances, family background & connections plus race in advance.

Give suggestions and tips to other writers

My first clear advice is to put pen to paper or get on stroking the keyboard. Keep writing. You will get better.

And the other suggestion is to read! Reading equips your mind and it comes in handy when writing.

Take the criticisms and learn from them. Knowledge and skills gained or sharpened are an asset to your readers.

Anything else you wish to share?

I have fallen hopelessly in love with Logan Blake, the sexy hero in Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series #2).

All I can say is, please meet Logan in Stolen Valentine Kiss, follow him in Kiss My Lips and let me know if he won your heart as he did mine. Lol!

Holiday Series #3 is an idea I’m toying with this year.

 Excerpt

 The dining table was already set with Auntie’s orchard crockery.

At first, her father nodded in understanding. Out of the corner of her eyes, she saw him approach from the opposite end of the dining table. “I travelled across the Atlantic to speak with my daughter who is getting married to a man I haven’t met, at a venue I don’t know about,” he all but shouted.

Bile rose to her throat. “Oh, my wedding venue is suddenly a bother to you, dear dad?”

He lifted his hands and swore under his breath. “Your aunt mentioned you had fancy ideas about getting married here in Jersey City. Let me tell you upfront, that’s impossible. As your father, I say you’ll get married in Nigeria, in Owerri where the entire Ibe clan holds sway. That’s the way it is done.”

Her fingers strained against the table knife she picked up as her father ranted. “Give me one reason why you think you should have a say on where I get married.”

Her father glared at her as if she was mad.

“What kind of a stupid question is that? You’re my daughter and that’s why you do as you’re told. Or do you want the man and his family to think you fell from the sky? He should know where you hail from.”

“Lorna, please put that knife down,” her aunt warned. Lorna looked at the weapon in her clenched fist. She hadn’t realized she was pointing it in her dad’s direction.

“I have no intention whatsoever to oblige your wish. I’ll not travel to Nigeria to get married. That’s out of the question.” Fury turned her voice icy.

Her aunt cleared her throat to stop her brother from replying. “Lorna, if you rule out Nigeria because you have no friends there, what about tying the knot in London?” Then she faced her brother. “If travelling to Nigeria sounds a bit far-fetched, why don’t you have the wedding in London where Lorna grew up? If we decide on having it in London, we have a middle ground.”

“I see both of you have conspired to deny me the joy of giving out my only child in front of my family and the elders in the village. No child of mine is getting married in London or America. I’ll not be a party to it.”

 Kiss My Lips is available at: 

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords | Createspace

Amazon (Paperback) | iTunes

 

My Photo

Stella’s a fun loving mother of two, married to her very own gorgeous alpha male who satisfies her romantic appetite.

Writing romance novels is now her full time passion. In 2010, Stella created Flirty & Feisty Romance Novels laced with the right cocktail of blazing passion, intrigue & toe-curling romance set in fascinating Africa, enticing Europe and enchanting America. There are nine contemporary romance novels in the basket; Loitering Shadows, Stormy Defense, Beyond the Lady, The Gardener’s Ice Maiden, Sparkling Dawn, Husband to Rent, Stolen Valentine Kiss (Holiday Series #1) Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series #2) & the hot new release, Royal Cowries (Cowries Series #1).

On Stella’s writing desk at the moment, are four romance titles waiting to be completed. In her leisure, she enjoys swimming, reading romance novels, going to the Cinema with her family and watching TV.

Flirty & Feisty Romance wishes you a lovely time on the Blog – A – Thon.

Our promise… is to deliver an intensely emotional experience you’ll never forget.

 More about Stella

Website

Blog 

Amazon.com

Smashwords

Follow on Twitter

Follow on Facebook

Be My Friend on Goodreads

My Pins on Pinterest

Follow on Google+

 Giveaway

Flirty & Feisty Romance is giving away Kiss My Lips (Holiday Series #2) eBook to one lucky winner. Leave a comment below 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Multicultural Romance Blog-A-Thon Presents Stella Eromonsere-Ajanaku

Leave a Reply

